Erping Li

Personal Profile
Prof. Li Erping, Chair Professor of ZJU-UIUC Institute of Information and Electronic Engineering, Zhejiang University, is currently the Deputy Director of Zhejiang University and the Founder of RF and Nanoelectronics Research Center of Zhejiang University. (FY2006), IEEE Fellow (2008), Ph.D. in Sheffield, UK in 1992, and Ph.D., University of Sheffield, UK, University of Singapore, Singapore Technology Research Institute (A * STAR) to do post-doctoral, lecturer, researcher, associate professor, chief scientist, professor. Since 2000, he has been the Director of the Electromagnetism Research Office of the Singapore Scientific Research Institute, the Director of the Electronics and Photon Research Department, and the Senior Director of the Research Cooperation of the Institute.

Dr. Li is an international leading scientist in the fields of high-speed electronics, new micro / nano electronic device integration technology, electromagnetic compatibility and microwave terahertz-nanometer plasmonics research. He has published more than 400 papers in international famous periodicals and conferences, among which SCI International Journal Papers 200 (Published in John Wiley in the United States in 2012 and Cambridge University Press in 2014, respectively). In 2007, he was awarded the Singapore Distinguished Engineering Achievement Award and was inducted into the Fellow of Electromagnetics Academy in the same year. , IEEE Fellow in 2008, IEEE Sustainable Development Award in 2011, IEEE International Electromagnetic Compatibility Technology Award in 2015 IEEE Richard Stoddard Award for Outstanding Achievement Award (this award is from 1979 The first Chinese scholars since the establishment of the award), but also won the best international conference paper award.

Li Erping as a number of international IEEE journal editors, deputy editor. He was appointed Chairman of the General Assembly and Technical Committee of more than 10 international conferences. He was appointed as the International Steering Committee of many famous international conferences. In 2006 he was appointed as the Executive Chairman of Zurich International Electromagnetic Compatibility Congress, the first non-European person in this position, Is the founding chairman of the Asia-Pacific International Electromagnetic Compatibility Congress, and served as the 2008, 2012 and 2016 Asia-Pacific International Electromagnetic Compatibility Conference Chairman. Since 2005, he has made Keynote presentations at international conferences or forums 9 times and Plenary Speaker / Invited Speaker more than 80 times. He is a visiting or part-time professor at Xi'an Jiaotong University, Peking University, Nanyang Technological University of Singapore, National University of Defense Technology and currently a member of the International Academic Steering Committee of City University of Hong Kong and Korea Advanced Technology University (KAIST). The national "million people plan", the Ministry of Science and young leaders,and 973 research program.

Current Research
High-speed low-power three-dimensional nano-integrated circuits and its system integration packaging technology; nano-plasma photoelectric integrated circuits, nano-antenna, nano-waveguide devices; electromagnetic compatibility theory and technology; magnetic wave nanometer plasma photon and nanometer electronic structure propagation mechanism, Nano-plasma biosensor, micro-nano-photon device design and manufacture of plasma technology; graphene nano-radio frequency electronic devices; terahertz technology

Contact Information
Tel: 0571-87951935